Supporters Rally to Save Granville Post Office

Print
Created on Thursday, 06 December 2012

The people of Granville proved what a great Community they are when they rallied today in an effort to save the Post Office. The Granville Post Office is one of many small town post offices scheduled to be closed by the USPS in an effort to save money.

Kristi Hamilton, District Manager of the USPS, participated in a lively discussion with over ninety (90) supporters who want to keep the  Post Office open to serve the needs of the Granville community.

Peggy Adkins, Granville Postmaster, thanked those in attendance casino online for their support. "I appreciate everyone who came to the meeting today and participated in the discussion on the future of the Granville Post Office. The people of this town are truly amazing. My family and I are in awe of the connected spirit that pulls everyone together for times like this. The Community of Granville is a powerful thing."

 

The meeting was held in the Granville Market across the street from the Post Office.

What's Happening in Granville?

Fri Oct 24 - Sat Oct 25
2nd Annual Ghost Walk
Sat Oct 04 - Fri Oct 31
2nd Annual Scarecrow Festival
Wed Nov 05 - Wed Dec 31
“Deck the Halls” in a Victorian Style as the Homestead tells the Story of Christmas in A Grand Fashion
Fri Nov 07 - Sat Nov 08
Christmas Open House
Thu Dec 04 - Thu Dec 04
Granville Christmas Dinner Play
Fri Dec 05 - Fri Dec 05
Granville Christmas Dinner Play
Wed Dec 10 - Wed Dec 10
Granville Christmas Dinner Play
Thu Dec 11 - Thu Dec 11
Granville Christmas Dinner Play
Fri Dec 12 - Fri Dec 12
Granville Christmas Dinner Play
Sat Dec 13 @ 8:00AM - Tue Dec 16 @ 5:00PM
Annual Granville Country Christmas

Coming Up on the Sutton Ole Time Music Hour

Sat Oct 25 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Tom Brantley & Missionary Ridge
Sat Nov 01 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
LONE MOUNTAIN BAND
Sat Nov 08 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Patty Mitchell & The Pick-Ups
Sat Nov 15 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
John Tomlin & Friends
Sat Nov 22 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Bluegrass Solutions
Sat Nov 29 @ 6:00PM - 08:00PM
Lickety Split

Weather

Mostly Cloudy

67°F

Granville TN

Mostly Cloudy

Humidity: 63%

Wind: 5 mph

  • 25 Oct 2014

    Partly Cloudy 75°F 52°F

  • 26 Oct 2014

    Partly Cloudy 79°F 54°F

Saturday the 25th. - All Content Copyright © Granville Museum
Joomla template freaks